Hervé Villemade

Hervé Villemade occupies a place of choice among the "institutions" of natural wine, alongside figures such as the Puzelat brothers of Clos Tue-Boeuf, the Mosse, the Breton, and other pioneers of natural wine. For almost twenty years, Hervé Villemade has dedicatedly invested in the production of natural wines in the Loire.
In the heart of the Cheverny appellation, in Cellettes, Hervé took the reins of the 13.5 hectare family estate in 1995, and in 1999, his sister Isabelle joined him. It was at this time that they began the total conversion of the estate to organic farming, adopting manual harvesting. Weedkillers and chemicals have been banned, while winemaking has moved towards a natural and gentle approach in the cellar. No inputs are used in their wines, with the exception of anecdotal doses of sulfur during bottling. Native yeasts are favored for fermentations. On the sand and flint clay soils of their magnificent terroirs, Hervé provides meticulous care to the vines, in the heart of preserved natural spaces, with no "chemist" neighbors nearby, a rarity these days.
Hervé Villemade has a true passion for indigenous grape varieties, such as Romorantin or Menu Pineau, and pursues a constant quest for the purity and freshness of the fruit.
In parallel with his main activity, Hervé Villemade founded a grape trading structure in 2008 to guarantee the economic balance of the estate by producing enough each year. Thanks to his commitment, Hervé Villemade succeeds in offering wines of remarkable drinkability and honorable aging potential. A true source of pleasure for wine lovers, especially since his work is enriched by aging in amphoras of all kinds, a passion that he developed during a trip to Georgia, bringing depth and precision to its pretty bottles.

Filters

Filters

to
11 products
Sort by
Sort by
Bovin Blanc 2022 1L - Hervé Villemade
Montcrochet 2021- Hervé Villemade
Les Châtaigniers 2020 - Hervé Villemade
Les Acacias 2020 - Hervé Villemade
Cheverny Rouge "Domaine" 2022 - Hervé Villemade
Gamay 2022 - Hervé Villemade
Gamay 2022 - Hervé Villemade
Sale price17,00€
Bovin Rouge 2022 1L - Hervé Villemade
BIB Red 5L - Hervé Villemade
BIB Red 5L - Hervé Villemade
Sale price47,00€
Sold out
Cheverny Blanc "Domaine" 2022 - Hervé Villemade
Sold out
Côt 2020 - Hervé Villemade
Côt 2020 - Hervé Villemade
Sale price15,00€
Sold out
Pineau d'Aunis 2022 - Hervé Villemade

Hervé Villemade

Hervé Villemade occupe une place de choix parmi les "institutions" du vin naturel, aux côtés de figures telles que les frères Puzelat du Clos Tue-Boeuf, les Mosse, les Breton, et autres pionniers du vin nature. Depuis près de vingt ans, Hervé Villemade s'investit avec dévouement dans la production de vins naturels en Loire.
Au cœur de l'appellation Cheverny, à Cellettes, Hervé a pris les rênes du domaine familial de 13,5 hectares en 1995, et en 1999, sa sœur Isabelle l'a rejoint. C'est à ce moment-là qu'ils ont entamé la conversion totale du domaine à l'agriculture biologique, adoptant la vendange manuelle. Les désherbants et les produits chimiques ont été bannis, tandis que les vinifications se sont orientées vers une approche naturelle et douce en cave. Aucun intrant n'est utilisé dans leurs vins, à l'exception de doses anecdotiques de soufre lors de la mise en bouteilles. Les levures indigènes sont privilégiées pour les fermentations. Sur les sols de sables et d'argiles à silex de leurs magnifiques terroirs, Hervé apporte un soin minutieux à la vigne, au cœur d'espaces naturels préservés, sans voisins "chimistes" à proximité, une rareté de nos jours.
Hervé Villemade voue une véritable passion pour les cépages autochtones, tels que le Romorantin ou le Menu Pineau, et poursuit une quête constante de la pureté et de la fraicheur du fruit.
En parallèle de son activité principale, Hervé Villemade a fondé une structure de négoce de raisins en 2008 pour garantir l'équilibre économique du domaine en produisant suffisamment chaque année. Grâce à son engagement, Hervé Villemade réussit à offrir des vins d'une remarquable buvabilité et d'un potentiel de garde honorable. Une véritable source de plaisir pour les amateurs de vin, d'autant plus que son travail est enrichi par des élevages dans des amphores de toutes sortes, une passion qu'il a développée lors d'un voyage en Géorgie, apportant profondeur et précision à ses jolies flacons.

Filtres

Filtres

à
11 produits
Trier par
Trier par
Bovin Blanc 2022 1L - Hervé Villemade
Montcrochet 2021- Hervé Villemade
Montcrochet 2021- Hervé Villemade
Prix de vente22,00€
Les Châtaigniers 2020 - Hervé Villemade
Les Acacias 2020 - Hervé Villemade
Gamay 2022 - Hervé Villemade
Gamay 2022 - Hervé Villemade
Prix de vente17,00€
Bovin Rouge 2022 1L - Hervé Villemade
BIB Rouge 5L - Hervé Villemade
BIB Rouge 5L - Hervé Villemade
Prix de vente47,00€
Epuisé
Cheverny Blanc "Domaine" 2022 - Hervé Villemade
Epuisé
Cheverny Rouge "Domaine" 2022 - Hervé Villemade
Epuisé
Côt 2020 - Hervé Villemade
Côt 2020 - Hervé Villemade
Prix de vente15,00€
Epuisé
Pineau d'Aunis 2022 - Hervé Villemade