Pierre Mang

We first learned of the existence of Pierre Mang in spring 2021 from Cécile and Philippe Valette. Pierre was then employed at the estate, and in the process of settling in the town of Uchizy, in Mâconnais. But let's go back a little. Parisian by birth, he decided in 2018 to leave the capital to start the Beaune wine school. During his BPREA, he worked as an apprentice with Jean-Yves Bizot, in Vosne-Romanée. There you will learn a certain art of minimalism and laissez-faire.
As soon as he settled in the Mâconnais, Pierre became closer to Alexandre Jouveaux. He even ended up offering him a plot of just under one hectare in Plottes. Pushed by Valette and Alexandre Jouveaux, he took the reins in 2019 and at the same time took over some leased plots. He now cultivates 2.5 hectares in organic farming.
In the cellar, Pierre works in line with his trainers: minimal intervention, fermentation with native yeasts, no added sulfur.
Pierre's vintages reflect his career: promising. His project to best express the terroir and the vintage in the most transparent way possible will in any case encourage us to return to see him in Uchizy, and to follow his evolution.

Filters

Filters

to
2 products
Sort by
Sort by
Sold out
The Red Park 2021 - Pierre Mang
Sold out
The Neighbor 2021 - Pierre Mang

Pierre Mang

Nous avons pour la première fois appris l’existence de Pierre Mang au printemps 2021 par Cécile et Philippe Valette. Pierre était alors employé au domaine, et en cours d’installation sur la commune d’Uchizy, dans le Mâconnais. Mais revenons un peu en arrière. Parisien de naissance, il décide en 2018 de quitter la capitale pour commencer l’école viticole de Beaune. Durant son BPREA, il travaille en apprentissage chez Jean-Yves Bizot, à Vosne-Romanée. Il y a apprendra un certain art du minimalisme, et du laisser-faire.
Dès son installation dans le Mâconnais, Pierre se rapproche d’Alexandre Jouveaux. Il finira même par lui proposer une parcelle d’un peu moins d’un hectare à Plottes. Poussé par les Valette et Alexandre Jouveaux, il prend donc les rênes en 2019 et récupère en parallèle quelques parcelles en fermage. Il cultive aujourd’hui 2,5 hectares en agriculture biologique.
En cave, Pierre travaille dans la droite lignée de ses formateurs : un minimum d’intervention, des fermentations en levures indigènes, pas de soufre ajouté.
Les cuvées de Pierre sont le reflet de son parcours : prometteuses. Son projet d’exprimer au mieux le terroir et le millésime de la manière la plus transparente possible nous incitera en tout cas à retourner le voir à Uchizy, et de suivre son évolution.

Filtres

Filtres

à
2 produits
Trier par
Trier par
Epuisé
Les Voisins 2022 - Pierre Mang
Les Voisins 2022 - Pierre Mang
Prix de vente42,50€
Epuisé
Le Parc Rouge 2022 - Pierre Mang
Le Parc Rouge 2022 - Pierre Mang
Prix de vente42,50€