Beaujolais

Beaujolais is a vineyard of paradox. It is known worldwide for its Beaujolais Nouveau, presented on all tables always on the third Thursday of the month of November. This event unfortunately gave him a bad image which, regrettably, still sticks to him...
This vineyard is also one of the life bases of French Natural Wine.
Indeed, the Beaujolais lands were able to see the first theories on natural winemaking appear via the studies of Jules Chauvet, winegrower-oenologist from Villié-Morgon whose work on natural winemaking without sulfur inspired, and still continues to inspire, to do so, a great generation of natural winegrowers. Jules Chauvet also highlighted the use of carbonic maceration, which has now become a benchmark winemaking technique in the region.
Let us cite the first generation of these natural winegrowers who decided to do without sulfur in their wines: Marcel Lapierre, Jean-Claude Chanudet (known as Le Chat), Jean Foillard and Yvon Métras.
Today it is the turn of a new generation to make its place in the world of natural wine, and what could be more natural than that the continuation is taken up, in part, by the children of all these great names mentioned above high ?
Camille and Mathieu Lapierre, Jules Métras, Alex Foillard thus perpetuate the art of this agriculture without pesticides or synthetic chemicals, but above all the art and love of this great and much maligned grape variety that is Gamay. Just like Raphael Saint-Cyr, from Domaine Saint-Cyr with his cuvée La Galoche or the Domaine des Canailles, the estate just created by Simon Pérot and Etienne Ubaud, with their gourmet cuvée “Métro, travail, Beaujo” also do. .
Note that this terroir also attracts more and more natural winegrowers from other vineyards who come to settle there, such as Maï Roblin Blazin, who decided to be unfaithful to her native Burgundy to work her plots on the Juliénas appellation.
Gamay alone represents more than 98% of the grape varieties in this wine-growing region which extends along the Saône over more than 22,000 hectares. 12 appellations, therefore 10 crus, represent this vineyard: Brouilly, Côte-de-Brouilly, Chénas, Chiroubles, Fleurie, Juliénas, Moulin à vent, Morgon, Régnié, and Saint-Amour.
White wines represent only 2% of the total production of this vineyard, mainly Chardonnay and Viognier. The geology is quite simple since it is divided into two parts: the Pierres Dorées and their predominantly clay-limestone soils to the south and granite terroirs to the north. Nicknamed by Philippe le Hardy who ordered it to be uprooted from all Burgundian terroirs in 1395, as “Vil et Deloyal”, Gamay is the one and only red grape variety authorized in the Beaujolais appellations. It thus offers us a profile of wines that are often easy to drink, fruity, naturally balanced between acidity, astringency and fresh fruit aromas. But be careful, he also knows how to give us more complex wine profiles with great depth capable of lasting years of aging without any difficulty.

Filters

Filters

to
33 products
Sort by
Sort by
Brouilly Vieilles Vignes 2022 - Jean-Claude Lapalu
Brouilly Cuvée des Fous 2022 - Jean-Claude Lapalu
Eau Forte 2022 - Jean-Claude Lapalu
Alma Mater 2022 - Jean-Claude Lapalu
Morgon 2021 - Jean Foillard
Morgon 2021 - Jean Foillard
Sale price20,00€
East Face Beaujolais White 2022 - Manuel Girard
Morgon Psychedelic 2022 - Manuel Girard
Flower Initiatory 2021 - Manuel Girard
Morgon Les Charmes 2021 - Domaine Saint-Cyr
Moulin à Vent La Bruyère 2021 - Domaine Saint-Cyr
Wild 2021 - Domaine Saint-Cyr
Wild 2021 - Domaine Saint-Cyr
Sale price29,00€
Julienas 2022 - The Younger Sister
Chénas “Les Blémonts” 2020 - Domaine Saint-Cyr
Moulin à Vent La Bruyère 2020 - Domaine Saint-Cyr
La Galoche White 2022 - Domaine Saint-Cyr
Sold out
French Kiss - Domaine Saint-Cyr
Sold out
Flowery 2021 - Jean Foillard
Flowery 2021 - Jean Foillard
Sale price34,00€
Sold out
La Galoche White 2021 - Domaine Saint-Cyr
Sold out
Juliénas “Les Soubletons” 2022 - Maï Roblin Bazin
Sold out
White Side of the Moon 2021 - Domaine des Canailles
Sold out
Metro. Job. Beaujo 2022 - Domaine des Canailles
Sold out
Chénas “Les Journets” 2019 - Domaine Saint-Cyr
Sold out
Sau'range 2021 - Domaine Saint-Cyr
Sold out
Brouilly - Domaine Les Garçons
Sold out
A Southern Slice - Philippe Jambon & Denis Tardieu
Sold out
A Slice of Love - Philippe Jambon & Arthur Lotrous
Sold out
P'tit GroBIB 5L - Nicolas Chemarin
Sold out
Minouche 2019 - Julie Balagny
Minouche 2019 - Julie Balagny
Sale price23,00€
Sold out
Régnié Montmerond - Antoine Sunier
Sold out
Little Grobis - Nicolas Chemarin
Sold out
Grobinade - Nicolas Chemarin
Grobinade - Nicolas Chemarin
Sale price18,00€
Sold out
La Galoche Rouge - Domaine Saint-Cyr
Sold out
La Galoche Rosé - Domaine Saint-Cyr

Beaujolais

Le Beaujolais est un vignoble de paradoxe. Il est mondialement connu pour son Beaujolais Nouveau, présenté sur toutes les tables toujours le troisième jeudi du mois de Novembre. Cet événement lui a malheureusement donné une mauvaise image qui lui colle, à regret, toujours à la peau...
Ce vignoble est également une des bases de vie du Vin Naturel Français.
En effet, les terres beaujolaises ont pu voir apparaître les première théories sur la vinification naturelle via les études de Jules Chauvet, viticulteur-oenologue de Villié-Morgon dont les travaux sur la vinification naturelle sans soufre a inspiré, et continue d’ailleurs toujours de le faire, une grande génération de vignerons et vigneronnes natures. Jules Chauvet a également mis en avant l’utilisation de la macération carbonique devenue aujourd’hui une technique de vinification référence dans la région.
Citons la première génération de ces vignerons natures qui décidèrent de se passer du soufre dans leurs vins : Marcel Lapierre, Jean-Claude Chanudet (dit Le Chat), Jean Foillard ou encore Yvon Métras.
Aujourd’hui c’est au tour d’une nouvelle génération de se faire sa place dans ce milieu du vin naturel, et quoi de plus naturel justement que la suite soit reprise, en partie, par les enfants de tous ces grands noms cités plus haut ?
Camille et Mathieu Lapierre, Jules Métras, Alex Foillard font ainsi perdurer l’art de cette agriculture sans pesticides ni produits chimiques de synthèse, mais surtout l’art et l’amour de ce grand cépage si décrié qu’est le Gamay. Tout comme le font également Raphael Saint-Cyr, du domaine Saint-Cyr avec sa cuvée La Galoche ou encore le Domaine des Canailles, le domaine tout juste créé par Simon Pérot et Etienne Ubaud, avec leur cuvée gourmande “Métro, boulot, Beaujo”.
A noter que ce terroir attire également de plus en plus de vignerons et vigneronnes nature d'autres vignobles qui viennent s’y installer, comme Maï Roblin Blazin, qui a décidé de faire une infidélité à sa bourgogne natale pour travailler ses parcelles sur l'appellation Juliénas.
Le Gamay y représente à lui seul plus de 98% de l’encépagement de cette région viticole qui s’étend le long de la Saône sur plus de 22 000 hectares. 12 appellations donc 10 crus représentent ce vignoble : Brouilly, Côte-de-Brouilly, Chénas, Chiroubles, Fleurie, Juliénas, Moulin à vent, Morgon, Régnié, et Saint-Amour.
Les vins blanc quant à eux ne représentent que 2% de la production totale de ce vignoble, et cela avec du Chardonnay et du Viognier principalement. La géologie y est assez simple puisqu’elle se divise en deux parties : les Pierres Dorées et leurs sols à dominante argilo-calcaire au sud et des terroirs granitiques au nord. Surnommé par Philippe le Hardy qui ordonna de l’arracher de tous les terroirs bourguignons en 1395, comme “Vil et Deloyal”, le Gamay est le seul et unique cépage rouge autorisé sur les appellations Beaujolais. Il nous offre ainsi un profil de vins souvent faciles à boire, fruités, naturellement équilibrés entre acidité, astringence et arômes de fruits frais. Mais attention, il sait également nous donner des profils de vins plus complexes et avec une grande profondeur capable de tenir sans aucune difficulté les années de vieillissement.

Filtres

Filtres

à
33 produits
Trier par
Trier par
Brouilly Vieilles Vignes 2022 - Jean-Claude Lapalu
Brouilly Cuvée des Fous 2022 - Jean-Claude Lapalu
Eau Forte 2022 - Jean-Claude Lapalu
Alma Mater 2022 - Jean-Claude Lapalu
Morgon 2021 - Jean Foillard
Morgon 2021 - Jean Foillard
Prix de vente20,00€
Face Est Beaujolais Blanc 2022 - Manuel Girard
Morgon Psychédélique 2022 - Manuel Girard
Initiatique Fleurie 2021 - Manuel Girard
Morgon Les Charmes 2021 - Domaine Saint-Cyr
Moulin à Vent La Bruyère 2021 - Domaine Saint-Cyr
Sauvage 2021 - Domaine Saint-Cyr
Sauvage 2021 - Domaine Saint-Cyr
Prix de vente29,00€
Julienas 2022 - La Soeur Cadette
Julienas 2022 - La Soeur Cadette
Prix de vente22,00€
Chénas "Les Blémonts " 2020 - Domaine Saint-Cyr
Moulin à Vent La Bruyère 2020 - Domaine Saint-Cyr
La Galoche Blanc 2022 - Domaine Saint-Cyr
Epuisé
French Kiss - Domaine Saint-Cyr
French Kiss - Domaine Saint-Cyr
Prix de vente14,00€
Epuisé
Fleurie 2021 - Jean Foillard
Fleurie 2021 - Jean Foillard
Prix de vente34,00€
Epuisé
La Galoche Blanc 2021 - Domaine Saint-Cyr
Epuisé
Juliénas "Les Soubletons" 2022 - Maï Roblin Bazin
Epuisé
White Side of the Moon 2021 - Domaine des Canailles
Epuisé
Metro. Boulot. Beaujo 2022 - Domaine des Canailles
Epuisé
Chénas "Les Journets" 2019 - Domaine Saint-Cyr
Epuisé
Sau'range 2021 - Domaine Saint-Cyr
Sau'range 2021 - Domaine Saint-Cyr
Prix de vente21,00€
Epuisé
Brouilly - Domaine Les Garçons
Brouilly - Domaine Les Garçons
Prix de vente28,00€
Epuisé
Une Tranche Sudiste - Philippe Jambon & Denis Tardieu
Epuisé
Une Tranche d'Amour - Philippe Jambon & Arthur Lotrous
Epuisé
P'tit GroBIB 5L - Nicolas Chemarin
P'tit GroBIB 5L - Nicolas Chemarin
Prix de vente41,00€
Epuisé
Minouche 2019 - Julie Balagny
Minouche 2019 - Julie Balagny
Prix de vente23,00€
Epuisé
Régnié Montmerond - Antoine Sunier
Epuisé
P'tit Grobis - Nicolas Chemarin
P'tit Grobis - Nicolas Chemarin
Prix de vente13,00€
Epuisé
Grobinade - Nicolas Chemarin
Grobinade - Nicolas Chemarin
Prix de vente18,00€
Epuisé
La Galoche Rouge - Domaine Saint-Cyr
Epuisé
La Galoche Rosé - Domaine Saint-Cyr