Frédéric Cossard

Frédéric Cossard founded Domaine de Chassorney in 1996 in Saint-Romain, Burgundy. He decided from the start to cultivate his grapes organically and to produce natural wines, without inputs. His thinking is based on his experience in the world of milk and cheese, where hygienic conditions and precision allow the production of raw milk cheeses. If it is possible to do it with milk - a highly fragile material - why wouldn't it be possible to do it with wine? It is therefore alongside Dominique Derain, Claire Naudin, Henry-Frédéric Roch & Philippe Pacalet that he is part of this first generation of Burgundians to question conventional viticulture and technical winemaking.
Its philosophy remains unchanged since its beginnings: work the soil and the vines as naturally as possible, to then be able to simply accompany the wines during vinification. Domaine de Chassorney has been cultivating several hectares of vines for nearly 25 years between Saint-Romain, Auxey-Duresses and Savigny-les-Beaune, among others. The reds are vinified using the whole harvest, often maceration in wooden vats. The estate continues to experiment with aging with the recent abandonment of oak barrels in favor of concrete eggs, qvevris (Georgian amphorae) and glass wine globes.
In 2006, he set up the Frédéric Cossard company with his wife, Laure, where he vinified organic grapes from the greatest climats of Burgundy (Puligny-Montrachet, Meursault, Vosne-Romanée, Morey-Saint-Denis, etc.) as well as grapes from Jura, Beaujolais or even the Rhône Valley.
Today, more than fifty vintages come out of Frédéric Cossard every vintage.
All wines are vinified with native yeasts, without added sulfur and without technical makeup.

Filters

Filters

to
20 products
Sort by
Sort by
Bedeau 2022 QVEVRIS - Frédéric Cossard
Zapoï 2020 - Frédéric Cossard
Chassornade 2021 - Frédéric Cossard
Feel Good Qvevris 2019 - Frédéric Cossard
Saint-Romain “Clos du Cerisier” Magnum 2019 - Frédéric Cossard
Guy Wurtz 2021 - Frédéric Cossard
Artémus Ka 2021 - Frédéric Cossard
Chiroubles 2021 - Frédéric Cossard
Sold out
Bedeau 2022 - Frédéric Cossard
Sold out
Morey Saint-Denis "Les Champs de la Vigne" QVEVRIS  2022 - Frédéric Cossard
Sold out
Morey Saint Denis 1er Cru "Les Monts Luisants" 2022 - Frédéric Cossard
Sold out
Nuits Saint Georges "Damodes" 2022 - Frédéric Cossard
Sold out
Morgon Côte du Py 2020 - Frédéric Cossard - Les En-Hauts
Sold out
Morey Saint Denis "Les Champs de la Vigne" Qvevris 2018 - Frédéric Cossard
Sold out
Volnay 2018 QVEVRIS - Frédéric Cossard
Sold out
Volnay QVEVRIS 2020 - Frédéric Cossard
Sold out
Bedeau 2021 - Frédéric Cossard
Sold out
Bigotes 2021 - Frédéric Cossard
Sold out
Volnay 2021 - Frédéric Cossard
Sold out
Bedeau 2020 - Frédéric Cossard

Frédéric Cossard

Frédéric Cossard fonde le Domaine de Chassorney en 1996 à Saint-Romain, en Bourgogne. Il décide dès le départ de cultiver ses raisins en agriculture biologique et d’élaborer des vins naturels, sans intrant. Sa réflexion se base sur son expérience dans le monde du lait et du fromage, où les conditions d’hygiène et la précision permettent l’élaboration de fromages au lait cru. S’il est possible de le faire avec le lait - matériau hautement fragile - pourquoi ne serait-il pas possible de le faire avec le vin ? C’est donc aux côtés de Dominique Derain, Claire Naudin, Henry-Frédéric Roch & Philippe Pacalet qu’il fait partie de cette première génération de bourguignons à remettre en question la viticulture conventionnelle et les vinifications techniques.
Sa philosophie reste inchangée depuis ses débuts : travailler le sol et les vignes le plus naturellement possible, pour pouvoir se contenter ensuite lors des vinifications d’accompagner les vins. Le Domaine de Chassorney cultive depuis près de 25 ans plusieurs hectares de vignes entre Saint-Romain, Auxey-Duresses et Savigny-les-Beaune, entre autres. Les rouges sont vinifiés en vendange entière, souvent mis en macération dans des cuves bois. Le domaine continue à expérimenter sur les élevages avec l’abandon récent des fûts de chêne au profit des œufs béton, qvevris (amphores géorgiennes) et wine globes en verre.
En 2006, il monte avec son épouse, Laure, la société Frédéric Cossard où il vinifie des raisins bio issus des plus grands climats de Bourgogne (Puligny-Montrachet, Meursault, Vosne-Romanée, Morey-Saint-Denis…) ainsi que des raisins du Jura, du Beaujolais ou encore de la Vallée du Rhône.
C’est aujourd’hui plus d’une cinquantaine de cuvées qui sortent de chez Frédéric Cossard tous les millésimes.
Tous les vins sont vinifiés en levures indigènes, sans soufre ajouté et sans maquillage technique.

Filtres

Filtres

à
20 produits
Trier par
Trier par
Bedeau 2022 QVEVRIS - Frédéric Cossard
Zapoï 2020 - Frédéric Cossard
Zapoï 2020 - Frédéric Cossard
Prix de vente22,00€
Chassornade 2021 - Frédéric Cossard
Feel Good Qvevris 2019 - Frédéric Cossard
Saint-Romain "Clos du Cerisier" Magnum 2019 - Frédéric Cossard
Guy Wurtz 2021 - Frédéric Cossard
Artémus Ka 2021 - Frédéric Cossard
Chiroubles 2021 - Frédéric Cossard
Epuisé
Bedeau 2022 - Frédéric Cossard
Bedeau 2022 - Frédéric Cossard
Prix de vente56,00€
Epuisé
Morey Saint-Denis "Les Champs de la Vigne" QVEVRIS  2022 - Frédéric Cossard
Epuisé
Morey Saint Denis 1er Cru "Les Monts Luisants" 2022 - Frédéric Cossard
Epuisé
Nuits Saint Georges "Damodes" 2022 - Frédéric Cossard
Epuisé
Morgon Côte du Py 2020 - Frédéric Cossard - Les En-Hauts
Epuisé
Morey Saint Denis "Les Champs de la Vigne" Qvevris 2018 - Frédéric Cossard
Epuisé
Volnay 2018 QVEVRIS - Frédéric Cossard
Epuisé
Volnay QVEVRIS 2020 - Frédéric Cossard
Epuisé
Bedeau 2021 - Frédéric Cossard
Bedeau 2021 - Frédéric Cossard
Prix de vente42,00€
Epuisé
Bigotes 2021 - Frédéric Cossard
Bigotes 2021 - Frédéric Cossard
Prix de vente44,00€
Epuisé
Volnay 2021 - Frédéric Cossard
Volnay 2021 - Frédéric Cossard
Prix de vente62,00€
Epuisé
Bedeau 2020 - Frédéric Cossard
Bedeau 2020 - Frédéric Cossard
Prix de vente41,00€