Benoit Courault

A trained sommelier, Benoit Courault has always been immersed in the world of wine and quickly had the irrepressible desire to know more by seeking to understand what was hidden behind the bottles. He therefore decided to embark on a more comprehensive training by joining the Beaune wine high school. As part of his training, he thus completed numerous internships, mainly in Burgundy, in conventional fields. After his studies, his interest in biodynamic wines and natural wine led him to work alongside Eric Pfifferling Domaine de l’Anglore. It is on the terroirs of Tavel that Benoît Courault will learn a lot on all fronts: in the vineyards and in the cellar. This experience will completely change his perception of wine and open the doors to another world; that of working with love on the living, the world of natural wine.
After three years spent in Tavel, Benoit decided to embark on his own adventure and bought a 6-hectare estate with his wife in Faye d'Anjou, in the Loire. From the start, he practiced biodynamics, with a lot of work around herbal teas, infusions, macerations, etc. He also launched numerous trials on green manure. The soil at Benoît is representative of this little corner of Anjou: the majority of its vines are rooted on schist soil.
Benoit Courault cultivates the classic Anjou grape varieties: Chenin, Grolleau Noir, Cabernet Franc and Pineau d'Aunis. Rather surprisingly, the vines are mostly trained in goblet form.
On the cellar side, the reds are put into vats in whole bunches then lightly crushed underfoot. The alcoholic fermentations then take place in old barrels. For the whites, the pressing is quite long, the juice is then put into barrels, sometimes in tuns. Benoît's wines have, year after year, acquired a solid reputation among natural wine lovers; Gilbourg, Guinechiens or Les Rouliers are now present on many beautiful starred restaurants.

Filters

Filters

to
5 products
Sort by
Sort by
Sold out
Empreinte 2022 - Benoit Courault
Sold out
Empreinte 2022 Magnum - Benoit Courault
Sold out
Gilbourg 2021 Magnum - Benoit Courault
Sold out
Le Petit Chemin 2021 - Benoit Courault
Sold out
Gilbourg 2021 - Benoit Courault

Benoit Courault

Sommelier de formation, Benoit Courault a toujours baigné dans le monde du vin et a rapidement eu le désir irrépressible d’en savoir plus en cherchant à comprendre ce qui se cachait derrière les bouteilles. Il a donc décidé de se lancer dans une formation plus globale en intégrant le lycée viticole de Beaune. Il réalise ainsi dans le cadre de sa formation de nombreux stages, principalement en Bourgogne, dans des domaines conventionnels. Après ses études, son intérêt pour les vins en biodynamie et en vin nature l’amène à travailler aux côtés d’Eric Pfifferling du Domaine de l’Anglore. C’est sur les terroirs de Tavel que Benoît Courault va beaucoup apprendre sur tous les fronts : dans les vignes et à la cave. Cette expérience va totalement changer sa perception du vin et lui ouvrir les portes d’un autre monde ; celui de travailler avec amour le vivant, le monde du vin naturel.
Au bout de trois années passées à Tavel, Benoit décide de se lancer dans sa propre aventure et achète avec sa femme un domaine de 6 hectares à Faye d’Anjou, dans la Loire. Il y pratique dès le début la biodynamie, avec un gros travail autour des tisanes, des infusions, des macérations… Il lance aussi de nombreux essais sur les engrais verts. Le sol chez Benoît est représentatif de ce petit coin d’Anjou : la majorité de ses vignes sont enracinées sur un sol de schiste.
Benoit Courault cultive les cépages classiques d’Anjou : le Chenin, le Grolleau Noir, le Cabernet Franc et le Pineau d’Aunis. Chose plutôt étonnante, les vignes sont pour la plupart conduites en gobelet.
Côté cave, les rouges sont mis en cuve en grappes entières puis légèrement foulées aux pieds. Les fermentations alcooliques se font ensuite en vieilles barriques. Pour les blancs, le pressurage est assez long, le jus est ensuite entonné en barriques, parfois en foudres. Les vins de Benoît ont, année après année, acquis une solide réputation auprès des amateurs de vin naturel ; Gilbourg, Guinechiens ou Les Rouliers sont désormais présents sur de nombreuses belles tables étoilées.

Filtres

Filtres

à
5 produits
Trier par
Trier par
Le Petit Chemin 2023 - Benoit Courault Le Petit Chemin 2023 - Benoit Courault
Le Petit Chemin 2023 Magnum - Benoit Courault Le Petit Chemin 2023 Magnum - Benoit Courault
Ephémères 2023 - Benoit Courault Ephémères 2023 - Benoit Courault
Ephémères 2023 - Benoit Courault
Prix de vente19,00€
Epuisé
Les Tabeneaux 2023 - Benoit Courault Les Tabeneaux 2023 - Benoit Courault
Epuisé
Le Verger de l'étang 2023 - Benoit Courault Le Verger de l'étang 2023 - Benoit Courault