Loire

The Loire Valley represents one of the largest vineyards in France in terms of surface area. It extends along the eponymous river, which flows from Auvergne to Pays Nantais and covers 57,000 hectares.
We find, through this fluvial influence and its adjacent tributaries, microclimates specific to this region. This is partly why we find such a great diversity of natural wines in the Loire Valley.
In this vast territory, many winegrowers work their vines biodynamically and produce major natural wines. To speak of the Loire Valley as a simple appellation would be simplistic due to this enormous diversity of terroirs. On the other hand, we can divide the vineyard surface into several zones, each having its own specificities.
Firstly, we find at the mouth of the Loire, the Muscadet region, around the Nantais region.
This appellation area brings together some 9,000 hectares spread over alluvial terroirs of the Armorican massif such as granite and mica schist, very draining soils which give the wines aromatic profiles of rare minerality and salinity. The only grape variety authorized in Muscadet is Melon de Bourgogne. Muscadet are wines that have long been criticized then brought back into fashion thanks to the work of great natural winegrowers such as Jo Landron, one of the tenors of the appellation in terms of natural wines, or even thanks to the different vintages of Claire and Fred Niger from Domaine de l'Ecu. Familiar names for any natural wine lover!
They present profiles of lively dry wines, carried by a relatively pronounced acidity and a finish with a slight bitterness, which has led them to be often associated with the consumption of oysters and seafood.
We find ourselves further east now, in the Anjou vineyards, centered around the city of Angers. We then come across black soils composed of sandstone and shale to the west, which give the wines specific aromatic profiles focused on acidity and minerality, as well as chalk soils, Tuffeau, to the east. Here is the birthplace of the king grape variety of the Loire: Chenin. It is capable of producing very fruity wines with a lot of bouquet, elegant, always presenting good acidity, generally quite lively, nervous, with a fairly significant aging potential.
Despite everything, the Loire is also a big producing region of reds, where Cabernet Franc reigns, giving wines with a dominant aging potential with notes of black and crunchy fruits, but also juicier profiles like the natural wine vintages made from of Grolleau or Pineau d'Aunis. We then look for lightness, fresh fruit, and peppery notes. We cannot mention the natural wines of this area without missing the Mosse estate, which offers precise wines from every angle.
When we get closer to the Saumur area, the terroirs are made up almost exclusively of Tuffeau. We find the sweetness of Cabernet Francs naturally vinified at Domaine des Frères for example, on profiles between crunchy and finesse.
Following the Loire further east, we find ourselves in Touraine with its flint soils which highlight Sauvignon blanc with aromatic profiles of dry, mineral and intense natural wines. There are also lovely expressions of Grolleau, a light red grape variety with a singular complexity like the vintages of Clos-Tue-Boeuf, a major player in the representation of natural wines in the sector. In the Loire center, further east, limestone is king, and allows extremely precise expressions of Sauvignon Blanc, ignoring the reputation of the prestigious appellations of Sancerre and Pouilly-Fumé, some of which showcase their know-how. on the development of great natural white wines like Alexandre Bain. At the source of the Loire, we find in Puy-de-Dôme unique vineyards whose typicity comes from their volcanic soils, and where we come across very beautiful expressions of Gamay and Pinot noir. A wine growing area constantly evolving to offer wonderful natural wines.

Filters

Filters

to
266 products
Sort by
Sort by
La Robinerie 2022 - Domaine de la Robinerie
La Bamboche 2023 - Les Justices La Bamboche 2023 - Les Justices
Le Jeau Rouge 2023 - Julien Delrieu
Pont Bourceau 2023 - Julien Delrieu
Taillemouche 2023 - Julien Delrieu
Le Petit Chemin 2023 Magnum - Benoit Courault Le Petit Chemin 2023 Magnum - Benoit Courault
Les Salines 2023 - Robin Carette
Redrum 2023 - Robin Carette
Redrum 2023 - Robin Carette
Sale price18,15€
Ernestine 2022 - Robin Carette Ernestine 2022 - Robin Carette
Ernestine 2022 - Robin Carette
Sale price26,22€
Poil de Lièvre 2023 - Domaine Bobinet
Hanami 2022 - Domaine Bobinet
Hanami 2022 - Domaine Bobinet
Sale price19,66€
Ruben 2021 - Domaine Bobinet
Ruben 2021 - Domaine Bobinet
Sale price22,18€
Eclats 2022 - Jean-Baptiste Hardy
Ponceau 2022 - Jean-Baptiste Hardy
Fief de Chaintre 2022 - Jean-Baptiste Hardy
Clos de Lozangère 2022 - Jean-Baptiste Hardy
Magic of Juju 2023 - Domaine Mosse
Chenin 2023 - Domaine Mosse
Chenin 2023 - Domaine Mosse
Sale price20,17€
Bisou 2023 - Domaine Mosse
Bisou 2023 - Domaine Mosse
Sale price18,15€
La Joute 2022 - Domaine Mosse
La Joute 2022 - Domaine Mosse
Sale price23,20€
Les Bonnes Blanches 2022 - Domaine Mosse
Le Rouchefer 2022 - Domaine Mosse
Les Chemins Blanc 2023 - Saint Nicolas
Vin de Thierry 2023 - Saint Nicolas
Les Perles 2023 - Saint Nicolas
Vin d'Antoine 2023 - Saint Nicolas
Le P'tit Vaillant 2022 - Les Grandes Vignes
Charme 2022 - Jean-Pierre Robinot
Cuvée Bistrologie 2022 - Jean-Pierre Robinot
Opéra Blanc 2021 - Jean-Pierre Robinot
Une Bouteille à la Mare 2023 - Sagesse des Sols
Le Penseur de Rotin 2023 - Sagesse des Sols
Frères de Terre "Grolleau" 2023 - Sagesse des Sols
Épique ou Rien 2022 - Sagesse des Sols
La Sirène Rouge 2021 - La Sirène Rouge
Les Picasses 2021 - La Sirène Rouge
Les Pouches 2021 - La Porte Saint Jean
La Guimardière 2021 - Domaine 7
Plume 2021 - Domaine 7
Plume 2021 - Domaine 7
Sale price21,18€
Experto R 2022 - Dominique Dufour
Les Noraies 2020 - Geoffrey de Nouël
Bois Bonnard 2018 - Geoffrey de Nouël
Les Folies 2020 - Geoffrey de Nouël
Le Clos de la Peuvrie 2017 - Geoffrey de Nouël
Bovin Blanc 2022 1L - Hervé Villemade
Montcrochet 2021- Hervé Villemade
Les Châtaigniers 2020 - Hervé Villemade
Les Acacias 2020 - Hervé Villemade

Loire

La Vallée de la Loire représente l’un des plus grands vignobles de France en termes de surface. Il s’étend le long du fleuve éponyme, qui coule depuis l’Auvergne jusqu’au Pays Nantais et s’articule sur 57 000 hectares.
On retrouve, de par cette influence fluviale et ses affluents adjacents, des microclimats spécifiques à cette région. C’est en partie pour celà que l’on retrouve une si grande diversité de vins naturels dans le Val de Loire.
Sur ce vaste territoire, beaucoup de vignerons et vigneronnes travaillent leurs vignes en biodynamie et produisent des vins naturels d’envergure. Parler de la Vallée de la Loire comme d’une simple appellation serait réducteur du fait de cette énorme diversité de terroirs. On peut en revanche scinder la surface viticole en plusieurs zones ayant chacune ses spécificités propres.
Dans un premier temps, nous retrouvons à l’embouchure de la Loire, la région du Muscadet, autour du pays Nantais.
Cette aire d’appellation regroupe quelques 9 000 hectares répartis sur des terroirs d’alluvions du massif armoricain comme du granit et des micaschistes, des sols très drainants qui confères aux vins des profils aromatiques d’une minéralité et d’une salinité rare. L’unique cépage autorisé dans le Muscadet est le Melon de Bourgogne. Les Muscadet sont des vins qui ont été longtemps décriés puis remis au goût du jour grâce au travail de grands vignerons natures tel que Jo Landron, l’un des ténors de l’appellation en termes de vins naturels, ou encore grâce aux différentes cuvées de Claire et Fred Niger du Domaine de l’Ecu. Des noms familiers pour tout amateur de vins naturels s’il en est !
Ils présentent des profils de vins vivants secs, portés par une acidité relativement prononcée et d’une finale sur une légère amertume ce qui leur a valu d'être souvent associé à la consommation d'huîtres et de fruits de mer.
Nous nous retrouvons plus à l’Est maintenant, dans le vignoble d’Anjou, articulé autour de la ville d’Angers. On y croise alors des sols noirs composés de grès et de schistes à l’ouest, qui confèrent aux vins des profils aromatiques spécifiques portés sur l’acidité et la minéralité, ainsi que des sols de craie, du Tuffeau, à l’est. Ici se trouve le berceau du cépage roi de la Loire : le Chenin. Il est capable de donner des vins très fruité avec beaucoup de bouquet, élégant, présentant toujours une bonne acidité, généralement assez vif, nerveux, avec un potentiel de garde assez important.
Malgré tout la Loire est aussi une grosse région productrice de rouges, ou le Cabernet Franc règne, donnant des vins à dominante de garde sur des notes de fruits noirs et croquants, mais aussi des profils plus juteux comme les cuvées de vins naturels élaborées à partir de Grolleau ou Pineau d’Aunis. On cherche alors de la légèreté, des fruits frais, et des notes poivrées. Nous ne pouvons pas citer les vins naturels de cette zone en passant à côté du domaine Mosse qui propose des vins précis sous toutes les coutures.
Lorsque l’on se rapproche de la zone saumuroise, les terroirs se composent presque exclusivement du Tuffeau. On y retrouve la douceur des Cabernets Francs naturellement vinifiés au Domaine des Frères par exemple, sur des profils entre croquant et finesse.
En suivant la Loire plus à l’est, nous nous retrouvons en Touraine avec ses sols de silex qui mettent en avant le Sauvignon blanc sur des profils aromatiques de vins naturels secs, minéraux et intenses. On y trouve aussi de jolies expressions de Grolleau, cépage rouge léger avec une complexité singulière à l’image des cuvées du Clos-Tue-Boeuf, acteur majeur de la représentation des vins naturels du secteur. Au centre Loire, plus à l’est, les calcaires sont rois, et permettent des expressions de Sauvignon blancs d’une extrême précision, fi de la réputation des prestigieuses appellations de Sancerre et Pouilly-Fumé, dont certaines figures font valoir leurs savoir faire sur l’élaboration de grands vins blancs naturels comme Alexandre Bain. A la source de la Loire, on retrouve dans le Puy-de-Dôme des vignobles singuliers dont leur typicité provient de leurs sols volcaniques, et où l’on croise de très belles expressions de Gamay et de Pinot noir. Une zone viticole en constante évolution pour offrir de merveilleux vins naturels.

Filtres

Filtres

à
266 produits
Trier par
Trier par
La Robinerie 2022 - Domaine de la Robinerie
La Bamboche 2023 - Les Justices La Bamboche 2023 - Les Justices
La Bamboche 2023 - Les Justices
Prix de vente15,00€
Le Jeau Rouge 2023 - Julien Delrieu
Pont Bourceau 2023 - Julien Delrieu
Taillemouche 2023 - Julien Delrieu
Taillemouche 2023 - Julien Delrieu
Prix de vente20,00€
Le Petit Chemin 2023 Magnum - Benoit Courault Le Petit Chemin 2023 Magnum - Benoit Courault
Les Salines 2023 - Robin Carette
Les Salines 2023 - Robin Carette
Prix de vente18,00€
Redrum 2023 - Robin Carette
Redrum 2023 - Robin Carette
Prix de vente18,00€
Ernestine 2022 - Robin Carette Ernestine 2022 - Robin Carette
Ernestine 2022 - Robin Carette
Prix de vente26,00€
Poil de Lièvre 2023 - Domaine Bobinet
Hanami 2022 - Domaine Bobinet
Hanami 2022 - Domaine Bobinet
Prix de vente19,50€
Ruben 2021 - Domaine Bobinet
Ruben 2021 - Domaine Bobinet
Prix de vente22,00€
Eclats 2022 - Jean-Baptiste Hardy
Eclats 2022 - Jean-Baptiste Hardy
Prix de vente20,00€
Ponceau 2022 - Jean-Baptiste Hardy
Ponceau 2022 - Jean-Baptiste Hardy
Prix de vente27,00€
Fief de Chaintre 2022 - Jean-Baptiste Hardy
Clos de Lozangère 2022 - Jean-Baptiste Hardy
Magic of Juju 2023 - Domaine Mosse
Magic of Juju 2023 - Domaine Mosse
Prix de vente16,00€
Chenin 2023 - Domaine Mosse
Chenin 2023 - Domaine Mosse
Prix de vente20,00€
Bisou 2023 - Domaine Mosse
Bisou 2023 - Domaine Mosse
Prix de vente18,00€
La Joute 2022 - Domaine Mosse
La Joute 2022 - Domaine Mosse
Prix de vente23,00€
Les Bonnes Blanches 2022 - Domaine Mosse
Le Rouchefer 2022 - Domaine Mosse
Le Rouchefer 2022 - Domaine Mosse
Prix de vente30,00€
Les Chemins Blanc 2023 - Saint Nicolas
Vin de Thierry 2023 - Saint Nicolas
Les Perles 2023 - Saint Nicolas
Les Perles 2023 - Saint Nicolas
Prix de vente15,00€
Vin d'Antoine 2023 - Saint Nicolas
Vin d'Antoine 2023 - Saint Nicolas
Prix de vente14,00€
Le P'tit Vaillant 2022 - Les Grandes Vignes
Charme 2022 - Jean-Pierre Robinot
Charme 2022 - Jean-Pierre Robinot
Prix de vente35,00€
Cuvée Bistrologie 2022 - Jean-Pierre Robinot
Opéra Blanc 2021 - Jean-Pierre Robinot
Une Bouteille à la Mare 2023 - Sagesse des Sols
Le Penseur de Rotin 2023 - Sagesse des Sols
Frères de Terre "Grolleau" 2023 - Sagesse des Sols
Épique ou Rien 2022 - Sagesse des Sols
La Sirène Rouge 2021 - La Sirène Rouge
Les Picasses 2021 - La Sirène Rouge
Les Pouches 2021 - La Porte Saint Jean
La Guimardière 2021 - Domaine 7
La Guimardière 2021 - Domaine 7
Prix de vente28,00€
Plume 2021 - Domaine 7
Plume 2021 - Domaine 7
Prix de vente21,00€
Experto R 2022 - Dominique Dufour
Experto R 2022 - Dominique Dufour
Prix de vente42,00€
Les Noraies 2020 - Geoffrey de Nouël
Bois Bonnard 2018 - Geoffrey de Nouël
Les Folies 2020 - Geoffrey de Nouël
Le Clos de la Peuvrie 2017 - Geoffrey de Nouël
Bovin Blanc 2022 1L - Hervé Villemade
Montcrochet 2021- Hervé Villemade
Montcrochet 2021- Hervé Villemade
Prix de vente22,00€
Les Châtaigniers 2020 - Hervé Villemade
Les Acacias 2020 - Hervé Villemade