Sparkling Wines

Natural sparkling wines

Natural sparkling wines are mainly made from white grapes, but can also be made from red or gray varieties, always grown in natural and responsible ways. That is to say, they are cultivated according to the principles of organic and biodynamic agriculture, with manual harvesting, without synthetic pesticides and with reduced doses of added sulphites in the cellar. These are natural wines which have the specific characteristic of being sparkling, that is to say having a controlled saturation of carbon dioxide giving rise to the presence of bubbles, and therefore effervescence. Numerous sparkling wine profiles are represented according to regions, soils, climates and varieties grown, and especially according to appellations.

Production of natural sparkling wines, or pet nat

Natural sparkling wines are most often made using the direct pressing principle. The white, red or gray grapes grown according to biodynamic principles are picked by hand in the morning once optimal maturity has been obtained in order to preserve the physical and taste integrity of the berries and avoid oxidation phenomena. The latter are incorporated without adding sulphites in a press (pneumatic or vertical) with or without their stalks, and are directly pressed under mechanical action. This operation aims to extract the juice from the grape berries, more or less intensely and for more or less time depending on the desired wine profile.
The juices are then lowered into vats or barrels to carry out their alcoholic fermentation in the liquid phase, unlike red wines where the grapes remain in contact with their juice. The latter is produced by native yeasts naturally present on grape berries.

Once fermentation is complete, the wines are aged in barrels or vats depending on the type of wine desired and the methods of consumption, depending on whether it is intended for aging, or whether it is appreciated for its fresh fruit qualities. and lightness in youth.

There are two types of sparkling wines whose production process varies:

Natural sparkling wines: These wines are made like still white wines, and bottled before the end of alcoholic fermentation. The gas from the alcoholic fermentation is trapped in the bottle, and effervescence is produced at the end of the fermentation. They are generally reserved for aperitifs or desserts.

Sparkling wines made from the Champenoise Method, known as the “traditional method”, such as Champagne wines or Crémants. The latter come from a particular process called “Méthode Champenoise”, consisting of the production of a still wine initially which is allowed to evolve in the bottle. Once the wine is ready, a second fermentation takes place during the so-called mousse capture operation. To do this, a draft liquor is incorporated into the wine, containing wine as well as yeast, so that the gas resulting from this second fermentation creates the bubble. The wine is then disgorged, that is to say, the impurities are removed from the wine (degraded yeast for example) and the said wine is completed with a liqueur containing more or less sugar. It is according to the composition of this expedition liqueur that the information relating to residual sugars is defined (extra-brut, brut, semi-dry, etc.). These sparkling wines are mainly consumed as an aperitif, on special occasions, with desserts or elaborate dishes.

The different sparkling wines

Sparkling wines can have multiple profiles, depending on the grape varieties used, the producing regions and the production methods. We distinguish :

Natural sparkling wines: As seen previously, these wines can come from grapes of all colors and from all regions. We distinguish, depending on the profile, the natural sparkling wines made from white grapes, with for example aromatic grape varieties such as Riesling or Pinot Blanc from Alsace, but also with Chenin from the Loire, always with a structure based on acidity and minerality. On the other hand, natural sparkling wines from red or gray varieties give, beyond a more intense color, trends towards more gourmet, voluminous and pastry aromatics. We can find natural sparkling merlot, grolleau, gamay, etc. slightly tannic grape varieties which allow us to maintain a nice acidity in the wines.

Traditional method sparkling wines: Intrinsically to this category, we distinguish on the one hand the crémants, that is to say sparkling wines resulting from a double fermentation process. They can be produced in several regions depending on the AOC. Crémants de Loire produced with Chenins, with delicate and incisive notes of fresh apple, Crémants de Bourgogne made from Pinot Noirs with gourmet and pastry notes. We can also find Crémants de Bordeaux, with notes of fresh fruit given the use of Merlot. Crémants from Alsace, for their part, are mainly made from Riesling or Sylvaner to give wines with floral and oily notes. We also find in the Crémants category Clairette de Die, in the Rhône valley, or Blanquette de Limoux in Languedoc, as well as Crémants du Jura,...
Secondly, we find the wines of Champagne. They come from the traditional method, and owe their international recognition to the use of three grape varieties: pinot noir and pinot meunier for the blanc de noirs Champagnes and the rosé Champagnes, and chardonnay for the blanc de noirs and the Champagnes d 'assembly. Among the references, we can cite winegrowers like Vouette & Sorbée. Depending on the Champagne appellation area, there are two main types of soil which give different wine profiles: chalk terroirs, typical of the Marne, giving Champagne wines with essentially mineral expressions and worked on the freshness of the fruit. And in the Aube department this time, denser marl soils, which give Champagne wines more vinosity in general, like the wines of Olivier Horiot. Depending on the profiles and blends of wines, we find Champagnes for aging, more quickly consumed, more oriented towards minerality or on the contrary on pastry aromas.
Whatever the product and its geographical origin, we will distribute according to the sugar dosage of the expedition liqueur a more or less dense and sweet profile if the sparkling wine is categorized as extra-brut nature, brut, dry or semi-dry.

Whatever the associated name, all these wines are made as naturally as possible without chemical inputs and drastically reduced doses of sulphites.

Filters

Filters

to
45 products
Sort by
Sort by
Crémant du Jura - Domaine de Montbourgeau
Crémant d'Alsace 2020 - Achillée
Nez O Bulles 2023 - O2Y
Nez O Bulles 2023 - O2Y
Sale price26,00€
James 2022 - Ormiale
James 2022 - Ormiale
Sale price38,00€
Splash! 2022 - Barouillet
Splash! 2022 - Barouillet
Sale price15,00€
Le Safre 2021 - Domaine Houillon
Chassornade 2021 - Frédéric Cossard
Madness Juice 75cl - NOVICE
Madness Juice 75cl - NOVICE
Sale price24,00€
Guy Wurtz 2021 - Frédéric Cossard
Artémus Ka 2021 - Frédéric Cossard
Bulle Nature - Les Grandes Vignes
Sold out
Pépin Crémant - Pépin
Pépin Crémant - Pépin
Sale price21,00€
Sold out
Pétillant Naturel 2023 - L'Île Rouge
Sold out
Splash! 2022 Magnum - Barouillet
Sold out
Bulles Magiques 2019 - Valentin Morel
Sold out
Crémant du Jura 2020 - Domaine Overnoy
Sold out
Natural Sparkling Healthy Folie 2022 - Oxymoron
Sold out
Sparkling Natural 2022 - Domaine La Grapp'A
Sold out
La Pinya 2021 - Belly Wine
La Pinya 2021 - Belly Wine
Sale price24,00€
Sold out
Grisou 2021 - Belly Wine
Grisou 2021 - Belly Wine
Sale price26,00€
Sold out
Lie to Dad 2021 - Belly Wine
Lie to Dad 2021 - Belly Wine
Sale price25,00€
Sold out
Pet Nat Carignan 2022 - Romain Le Bars
Sold out
Pet Nat Roussanne 2022 - Romain Le Bars
Sold out
Natural Sparkling - Pépin
Natural Sparkling - Pépin
Sale price18,00€
Sold out
Pet Nat Champêtre 2020 - Domaine Dame-Jeanne
Sold out
First fruits 2019 - Domaine Dame-Jeanne
Sold out
Crémant d’Alsace 2019 – Achillea
Sold out
Super S - Arthur Fèvre
Super S - Arthur Fèvre
Sale price18,00€
Sold out
Madness Juice 25cl - NOVICE
Madness Juice 25cl - NOVICE
Sale price7,00€
Sold out
One Color: Blue 2021 - Yannick Meckert
Sold out
The Pearls of Mont Blanc - Dominique Belluard
Sold out
Festejar Rosé 2021 - Patrick Bouju
Sold out
Free 2021 - Chestnut
Free 2021 - Chestnut
Sale price22,50€
Sold out
Saint-Peray - Les Champs Libres
Sold out
The Sky is Blue - Domaine Bobinet
Sold out
Time is Good - Domaine Bobinet
Time is Good - Domaine Bobinet
Sale price21,00€
Sold out
First fruits - Domaine Dame Jeanne
Sold out
Rose first fruits - Domaine Dame Jeanne
Sold out
Natural Sparkling - Achillea
Natural Sparkling - Achillea
Sale price18,50€
Sold out
Pet Nat 2020 - Domaine Einhart
Pet Nat 2020 - Domaine Einhart
Sale price17,50€
Sold out
Potion Mama - Complémen'Terre
Potion Mama - Complémen'Terre
Sale price18,50€
Sold out
The Bubble to Jeannot - Jean-François Ganevat
Sold out
La Fine Bulle - Domaine Goepp Gérard & Fils
Sold out
BRUTAL - Les Vignes de Babass
BRUTAL - Les Vignes de Babass
Sale price24,00€
Sold out
380 Volts - Milan Nestarec
380 Volts - Milan Nestarec
Sale price26,00€

Vins Pétillants

Les vins pétillants naturels

Les vins pétillants naturels sont issus majoritairement de raisins blancs, mais peuvent aussi être issus de variétés rouges ou grises, toujours cultivés de manières naturelles et responsables. C’est-à-dire qu’ils sont cultivés selon les principes de l’agriculture biologique et biodynamique, avec des vendanges manuelles, sans pesticides de synthèse et avec des doses de sulfites ajoutés réduites en cave. Ce sont des vins naturels qui ont la caractéristique propre d’être pétillants, c'est-à-dire d’avoir une saturation maîtrisée en gaz carbonique donnant lieu à la présence de bulles, et donc d'effervescence. De nombreux profils de vins pétillants sont représentés suivant les régions, les sols, les climats et les variétés cultivées, et surtout selon les appellations.

Elaboration des vins pétillants naturels, ou pet nat

Les vins pétillants naturels sont le plus souvent élaborés selon le principe de pressurage direct. Les raisins blancs, rouge ou gris cultivés selon les principes de biodynamie sont ramassés à la main le matin une fois la maturité optimale obtenue afin de conserver l’intégrité physique et gustative des baies et éviter les phénomènes d’oxydation. Ces dernières sont incorporées sans ajout de sulfites dans un pressoir (pneumatique ou vertical) avec ou sans leur rafles, et sont directement pressées sous action mécanique. Cette opération à pour but d’extraire les jus des baies de raisins, plus ou moins intensément et plus ou moins longtemps selon le profil de vin désiré.
Les jus sont ensuite descendus en cuve ou en barrique pour réaliser leur fermentation alcoolique en phase liquide, contrairement aux vins rouges où les raisins restent en contact avec leur jus. Cette dernière est réalisée par les levures indigènes naturellement présentes sur les baies de raisin.

Une fois les fermentations terminées, les vins sont élevés en barrique ou en cuve suivant le type de vin désiré et les modalités de consommation, selon si l’on le destine à la garde, ou si on l’apprécie sur ses qualités de fruits frais et de légèreté dans la jeunesse.

On distingue deux types de vins pétillants dont le procédé d’élaboration varie :

Les pétillants naturels : Ces vins sont élaborés comme des vins blancs tranquilles, et mis en bouteille avant la fin de la fermentation alcoolique. Le gaz issu de la fermentation alcoolique est piégé dans la bouteille, et l’effervescence est produite par la fin de la fermentation. On les réserve de manière générale pour les apéritifs ou les desserts.

Les vins effervescents issus de la Méthode Champenoise, dite “méthode traditionnelle”, comme les vins de Champagne ou les Crémants. Ces derniers sont issus d’un procédé particulier appelé “Méthode Champenoise”, consistant en l’élaboration d’un vin tranquille dans un premier temps que l’on laisse évoluer en bouteille. Une fois le vin prêt, il s’opère une seconde fermentation au cours de l’opération dite de prise de mousse. Pour ce faire, il est incorporé au vin une liqueur de tirage, contenant du vin ainsi que des levures, afin que le gaz issu de cette seconde fermentation crée la bulle. Le vin est ensuite dégorgé, c’est-à-dire que l’on retire du vin les impuretés (levures dégradées par exemple) et que l’on complète ledit vin par une liqueur d'expédition plus ou moins dosée en sucre. C’est selon la composition de cette liqueur d'expédition que les mentions relatives aux sucres résiduels sont définies (extra-brut, brut, demi-sec...). On consomme majoritairement ces vins effervescents à l’apéritif, lors de grandes occasions, sur des desserts ou des plats travaillés.

Les différents vins mousseux

Les vins mousseux peuvent présenter de multiples profils, selon les cépages utilisés, les régions productrices et les méthodes d’élaboration. On distingue :

Les pétillants naturels : Comme vu précédemment, ces vins peuvent provenir de raisins de toutes les couleurs et de toutes les régions. On distingue, selon les profils, les pétillants naturels issus de raisins blancs, avec par exemple des cépages aromatiques comme du riesling ou du pinot blanc d’Alsace, mais aussi avec du chenin de Loire, avec toujours une trame calquée sur l’acidité et la minéralité. D’autre part, les pétillants naturels issus de variétés rouges ou grises donnent, au-delà d’une couleur plus soutenue, des tendances sur des aromatiques plus gourmandes, volumineuses et pâtissières. On peut retrouver des pétillants naturels de merlot, grolleau, gamay,... des cépages légèrement tanniques qui permettent de garder une belle acidité dans les vins.

Les vins effervescents de méthode traditionnelle : Intrinsèquement à cette catégorie, on distingue d’une part les crémants, c'est-à-dire les vins pétillants issus de procédé de double fermentation. Ils peuvent être produits dans plusieurs régions selon les AOC. Des crémants de Loire produits avec des chenins, sur des notes délicates et incisives de pomme fraîche, des crémants de Bourgogne issus de pinots noirs sur des notes gourmandes et pâtissières. On peut aussi retrouver des crémants de Bordeaux, sur des notes de fruits frais étant donné l’utilisation du merlot. Les crémants d’Alsace quant à eux, sont majoritairement issus de riesling ou de sylvaner pour donner des vins sur des notes florales et pétrôlées. On retrouve aussi dans la catégorie des crémants la clairette de Die, dans la vallée du Rhône, ou la blanquette de Limoux dans le Languedoc, ainsi que les crémants du Jura,...
On retrouve dans un second temps les vins de Champagne. Ils sont issus de méthode traditionnelle, et doivent leur reconnaissance internationale à l’utilisation de trois cépages : le pinot noir et le pinot meunier pour les Champagnes blanc de noirs et les Champagnes rosés, et le chardonnay pour les blanc de blancs et les Champagnes d’assemblage. Parmi les références, on peut citer des vignerons comme Vouette & Sorbée. Selon la zone d’aire d'appellation Champagne, on retrouve deux types de sols majoritaires qui donnent des profils de vins différents : les terroirs de craie, typique de la Marne, donnant des vins de Champagne sur des expressions essentiellement minérales et travaillés sur la fraîcheur du fruit. Et dans le département de l’Aube cette fois, des sols de marne, plus denses, qui viennent apporter aux vins de Champagne plus de vinosité de manière générale, à l’image des vins d'Olivier Horiot. Selon les profils et les assemblages de vins, on retrouve des Champagnes de garde, de consommation plus rapide, plutôt orientés vers la minéralité ou au contraire sur des arômes pâtissiers.
Quel que soit le produit et son origine géographique, on répartira selon le dosage en sucre de la liqueur d’expédition un profil plus ou moins dense et sucré si le vin pétillant est catégorisé d’extra-brut nature, de brut, de sec ou de demi sec.

Quelle que soit la dénomination associée, tous ces vins sont réalisés le plus naturellement possible sans intrants chimiques et des doses de sulfites drastiquement réduites.

Filtres

Filtres

à
40 produits
Trier par
Trier par
Crémant du Jura - Domaine de Montbourgeau
Crémant d'Alsace 2020 - Achillée
Crémant d'Alsace 2020 - Achillée
Prix de vente25,00€
Nez O Bulles 2023 - O2Y
Nez O Bulles 2023 - O2Y
Prix de vente26,00€
James 2022 - Ormiale
James 2022 - Ormiale
Prix de vente38,00€
Splash! 2022 - Barouillet
Splash! 2022 - Barouillet
Prix de vente15,00€
Le Safre 2021 - Domaine Houillon
Le Safre 2021 - Domaine Houillon
Prix de vente34,00€
Chassornade 2021 - Frédéric Cossard
Jus de la Folie 75cl - NOVICE
Jus de la Folie 75cl - NOVICE
Prix de vente24,00€
Guy Wurtz 2021 - Frédéric Cossard
Artémus Ka 2021 - Frédéric Cossard
Bulle Nature - Les Grandes Vignes
Bulle Nature - Les Grandes Vignes
Prix de vente17,00€
Epuisé
Ephémères 2023 - Benoit Courault Ephémères 2023 - Benoit Courault
Ephémères 2023 - Benoit Courault
Prix de vente19,00€
Epuisé
Pépin Crémant - Pépin
Pépin Crémant - Pépin
Prix de vente21,00€
Epuisé
Pétillant Naturel 2023 - L'Île Rouge
Epuisé
Splash! 2022 Magnum - Barouillet
Splash! 2022 Magnum - Barouillet
Prix de vente28,00€
Epuisé
Bulles Magiques 2019 - Valentin Morel
Epuisé
Crémant du Jura 2020 - Domaine Overnoy
Epuisé
Pétillant Naturel Saine Folie 2022 - Oxymore
Epuisé
Pétillant Naturel 2022 - Domaine La Grapp'A
Epuisé
La Pinya 2021 - Belly Wine
La Pinya 2021 - Belly Wine
Prix de vente24,00€
Epuisé
Grisou 2021 - Belly Wine
Grisou 2021 - Belly Wine
Prix de vente26,00€
Epuisé
Mensonge à Papa 2021 - Belly Wine
Mensonge à Papa 2021 - Belly Wine
Prix de vente25,00€
Epuisé
Pétillant Naturel - Pépin
Pétillant Naturel - Pépin
Prix de vente18,00€
Epuisé
Pet Nat Champêtre 2020 - Domaine Dame-Jeanne
Epuisé
Prémices 2019 - Domaine Dame-Jeanne
Epuisé
Crémant d'Alsace 2019 - Achillée
Crémant d'Alsace 2019 - Achillée
Prix de vente20,00€
Epuisé
Super S - Arthur Fèvre
Super S - Arthur Fèvre
Prix de vente18,00€
Epuisé
Jus de la Folie 25cl - NOVICE
Jus de la Folie 25cl - NOVICE
Prix de vente7,00€
Epuisé
Les Perles du Mont Blanc - Dominique Belluard
Epuisé
Libres 2021 - Alezan
Libres 2021 - Alezan
Prix de vente22,50€
Epuisé
Saint-Peray - Les Champs Libres
Saint-Peray - Les Champs Libres
Prix de vente22,00€
Epuisé
Prémices - Domaine Dame Jeanne
Prémices - Domaine Dame Jeanne
Prix de vente23,00€
Epuisé
Prémices Roses - Domaine Dame Jeanne
Epuisé
Pétillant Naturel - Achillée
Pétillant Naturel - Achillée
Prix de vente18,50€
Epuisé
Pet Nat 2020 - Domaine Einhart
Pet Nat 2020 - Domaine Einhart
Prix de vente17,50€
Epuisé
Potion Mama - Complémen'Terre
Potion Mama - Complémen'Terre
Prix de vente18,50€
Epuisé
La Bubulle à Jeannot - Jean-François Ganevat
Epuisé
La Fine Bulle - Domaine Goepp Gérard & Fils
Epuisé
BRUTAL - Les Vignes de Babass
BRUTAL - Les Vignes de Babass
Prix de vente24,00€
Epuisé
380 Volts - Milan Nestarec
380 Volts - Milan Nestarec
Prix de vente26,00€