Domaine Bobinet

Sébastien Bobinet takes over the wines and the cellar from his maternal grandparents, who retired about twenty years ago. Sébastien has always grown up in contact with vines and wine in the heart of Saumur, in the Loire. He quickly chose organic farming under the influence of Olivier Cousin.
It started in 2002 with 1.5 hectares of Cabernet Franc and 0.30 hectares of Chenin, then quickly the time came to grow. It was in 2010 that he leased 2 hectares of Cabernet Franc. Most of Domaine Bobinet's vines are located on the Saumur hillside, and a little further away towards Dampierre and Souzay.
Sébastien also wishes to vinify other typical Loire grape varieties, so he decides to buy some Pineau d'Aunis, Gamay and Côt grapes. In 2011, his partner Emeline Calvez, a trained sommelier, joined him at the estate, a collaboration which will give a new dimension to this lovely estate!
The Saumurois terroir is rich and is distinguished by the omnipresence of tuffeau, a white and soft limestone rock. Emeline and Sébastien aim to produce healthy, concentrated and ripe grapes while respecting their environment. The operations are different for each plot, and they know how to adapt to different problems. They cultivate their vines according to the principles of organic farming; all phytosanitary products are banned. The harvest is done manually, this requires more labor and human investment, but it is worth the effort. In the vineyard, they work meticulously without chemicals or mechanical intervention. They seek to produce natural wines and know how to stay as close as possible to what the grapes bring them. Each vintage from Domaine Bobinet best expresses its terroir; their approach is to favor the silkiness of the tannins, the delicacy of the structure and the pure and aromatic expression.

Filters

Filters

to
3 products
Sort by
Sort by
Poil de Lièvre 2023 - Domaine Bobinet
Hanami 2022 - Domaine Bobinet
Hanami 2022 - Domaine Bobinet
Sale price19,66€
Ruben 2021 - Domaine Bobinet
Ruben 2021 - Domaine Bobinet
Sale price22,18€

Domaine Bobinet

Sébastien Bobinet reprend les vins et la cave de ses grands-parents maternels, à la retraite depuis une petite vingtaine d’années. Sébastien a donc toujours grandi au contact de la vigne et du vin au cœur de Saumur, dans la Loire. Il fait rapidement le choix de la culture biologique sous l’influence d’Olivier Cousin.
Il commence en 2002 avec 1,5 hectare de Cabernet Franc et 0,30 hectare de Chenin, puis rapidement vient le temps de grandir. C’est en 2010 qu’il reprend 2 hectares de Cabernet Franc en fermage. La plupart des vignes du Domaine Bobinet se situent sur le coteau de Saumur, et un peu plus loin du côté de Dampierre et Souzay.
Sébastien souhaite en parallèle vinifier d’autres cépages typiques de La Loire, il prend la décision d’acheter quelques raisins de Pineau d’Aunis, Gamay et Côt. En 2011, sa compagne Emeline Calvez, sommelière de formation le rejoint au domaine, une collaboration qui donnera une nouvelle ampleur à ce joli domaine !
Le terroir du Saumurois est riche et il se distingue par l'omniprésence du tuffeau, une roche calcaire blanche et tendre. Emeline et Sébastien ont pour but de produire des raisins sains, concentrés et mûrs tout en respectant leur environnement. Les fonctionnements sont différents pour chaque parcelle, et ils savent s’adapter aux différentes problématiques. Ils cultivent leurs vignes selon les principes de l’agriculture biologique ; tous les produits phytosanitaires sont bannis. Les vendanges se font manuellement, cela nécessite plus de main d’œuvre et d'investissement humain, mais le jeu en vaut la chandelle. A la vigne, ils travaillent minutieusement sans produit chimique ni intervention mécanique. Ils cherchent à produire des vins naturels et savent rester au plus près de ce que le raisin leur apporte. Chaque cuvée du domaine Bobinet exprime au mieux son terroir, leur ligne de conduite est de privilégier le soyeux des tanins, la délicatesse de la structure et l’expression pure et aromatique.

Filtres

Filtres

à
8 produits
Trier par
Trier par
Hanami 2022 - Domaine Bobinet
Hanami 2022 - Domaine Bobinet
Prix de vente19,50€
Epuisé
Poil de Lièvre 2022 - Domaine Bobinet
Epuisé
Piak ! 2022 - Domaine Bobinet
Piak ! 2022 - Domaine Bobinet
Prix de vente17,00€
Epuisé
Le Ciel est Bleu - Domaine Bobinet
Le Ciel est Bleu - Domaine Bobinet
Prix de vente21,00€
Epuisé
Le Temps est Bon - Domaine Bobinet
Le Temps est Bon - Domaine Bobinet
Prix de vente21,00€
Epuisé
Poil de Lièvre - Domaine Bobinet
Poil de Lièvre - Domaine Bobinet
Prix de vente22,00€
Epuisé
Ruben - Domaine Bobinet
Ruben - Domaine Bobinet
Prix de vente22,00€
Epuisé
Hanami Magnum - Domaine Bobinet
Hanami Magnum - Domaine Bobinet
Prix de vente36,50€