Red Wines

Natural red wines

Natural red wines are made exclusively from grape varieties with red skins. They are cultivated according to the principles of organic and biodynamic agriculture, without synthetic pesticide treatments, with manual harvesting and without the addition of sulphites in the cellar, or with reduced doses.
These are wines whose red color can evolve into different shades, from pale ruby ​​to deep purple, and which are found in all the wine-growing regions of France. They represent more than half of the wines produced in France at present, with different wine profiles depending on the soils, climates and grape varieties used.

Production of natural red wines

Natural red wines are made according to the principle of maceration. The biodynamically grown red grapes are picked by hand once optimal maturity has been achieved in order to preserve the physical and taste integrity of the berries. The latter are incorporated without adding sulphites in concrete or stainless steel tanks, with or without their stalks, and are left to macerate in their own juice for a variable period of time. Gentle and regular extraction operations (punching down, infusion, pumping over, etc.) can be carried out. These operations will make it possible to provide the wine with more or less tannins, which constitute the color, astringency and bitterness of natural red wines. In fact, these elements being contained in the skins of the berries, contact with the juice allows them to be gently extracted. The fermentation of grape juice is carried out by yeasts naturally present on the grape berries. Once the alcoholic fermentation is complete, the grapes are separated from the juice and then pressed. These so-called free-run juices and press juices are then generally blended until the right balance between acidity and astringency is found.

The wines are then aged in vats or barrels, depending on the desired wine profile: more tannic, massive wines, for aging and with aromas relating to the use of wood, or lighter wines, for more immediate consumption, with fresher fruit notes.

The different natural red wines

Natural red wines are present in all the wine-growing regions of France, each with its specific soil and climate, and associated red grape varieties. Depending on the grape varieties and winemaking techniques used, red wines can present several very distinct profiles and characteristics. Wine regions producing natural red wines are led by the Bordeaux region, mainly represented by full-bodied wines made from Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon and Cabernet Franc. Some illustrious winegrowers wonderfully represent these terroirs like the Amoreau family. Burgundy, another major region in the production of renowned red wines, is specialized in the vinification of Pinot Noir. The Rhône Valley, the third largest producing region, offers natural red wines combining the power of Syrah with the fruitiness of Grenache Noir.
Other regions produce wonderful red wines like the crisp and tannic wines of the Loire with Cabernet Francs, but also full of lightness with Grolleau and Pineau d'Aunis, like the Mosse family. Cool climates which favor a floral and vegetal side of red wines, like the pinot noir of Lorraine and Alsace or the trousseau and poulsard of the Jura.
In warmer climates, the Languedoc, Roussillon and Rhône regions offer us crisp, tannic natural wines with high extractions from Mourvedre or Syrah. On the other hand, processes such as carbonic maceration typical of Beaujolais make it possible to obtain light, natural red wines. Or, light grape varieties like Cinsault and Grenache are used to make lively wines with notes of fresh red fruits, strawberries, raspberries and sweet treats. All these natural red wines are made as naturally as possible without chemical inputs.

Filters

Filters

to
636 products
Sort by
Sort by
L'Ermitage 2022 - La Soeur Cadette
Maranges 2021 - Marthe Henry
Maranges 2021 - Marthe Henry
Sale price48,00€
Pagaille 2023 - Château Lestignac
Clos des Fraisiers 2023 - Domaine de Montbourgeau
Trousseau 2022 - Domaine de Montbourgeau
Cuvée 910 2023 - Julien Guillot
Cuvée 910 Magnum 2023 - Julien Guillot
Mégamix 2021 - Julien Guillot
Mégamix 2021 - Julien Guillot
Sale price29,00€
A la Source Rouge 2023 - Domaine Richaud
A la Source Blanc 2023 - Domaine Richaud
Prélude 2020 - Jean-Pierre Robinot
P 2023 - Patrick Bouju
P 2023 - Patrick Bouju
Sale price22,00€
PA 2023 - Patrick Bouju
PA 2023 - Patrick Bouju
Sale price18,00€
Môl 2021 - Patrick Bouju
Môl 2021 - Patrick Bouju
Sale price18,00€
Bisou 2023 - Domaine Mosse
Bisou 2023 - Domaine Mosse
Sale price18,00€
Arretxea 2021 - Domaine Arretxea
Cuvée Burdin Harria 2021 - Domaine Arretxea
Dolia 2022 - Domaine Arretxea
Dolia 2022 - Domaine Arretxea
Sale price29,00€
Cuvée Haitza 2021 - Domaine Arretxea
Hegoxuri 2021 - Domaine Arretxea
Chorey-les-Beaune 2019 - Clarisse de Suremain
Beaune Vieilles Vignes 2020 - Clarisse de Suremain
Terre Rose 2020 - Mas Foulaquier
Violetta 2022 - Mas Foulaquier
Violetta 2022 - Mas Foulaquier
Sale price16,50€
Les Oubliés 2022 - L'Île Rouge
La Baraquée 2022 - Domaine les Roches Bleues
Trousseau "Violette" 2022 - Domaine Courbet
Vinum Bibo 2022 - O2Y
Vinum Bibo 2022 - O2Y
Sale price34,00€
Pourquoi Non ? 2022 - O2Y
Pourquoi Non ? 2022 - O2Y
Sale price32,00€
Pour de Bon 2022 - O2Y
Pour de Bon 2022 - O2Y
Sale price38,00€
Sarah 2021 - O2Y
Sarah 2021 - O2Y
Sale price26,00€
Grenade 2022 - O2Y
Grenade 2022 - O2Y
Sale price26,00€
Savigny Les Beaune "Les Goudelettes" 2022 - Maison Gautheron d'Anost
Chorey Les Beaune "Les Beaumonts" 2021 - Maison Gautheron d'Anost
Fixin 1er Cru "Clos du Chapitre" 2021 - Maison Gautheron d'Anost
Gevrey Chambertin "Combes du Bas" 2022 - Maison Gautheron d'Anost
Vin d'Antoine 2023 - Saint Nicolas
La Galoche Rouge 2022 - Domaine Saint-Cyr
Bedeau 2022 QVEVRIS - Frédéric Cossard
Les Nargilets 2009 - Marc Pinto & Louis Mathieu
Les Nargilets 2021 - Marc Pinto & Louis Mathieu
Bourgogne "Les Foultières" 2022 - Fiona Leroy
Maranges 2022 - Fiona Leroy
Maranges 2022 - Fiona Leroy
Sale price52,00€
Hautes Côtes de Beaune "Les Champs Rigets" - Fiona Leroy
Gevrey-Chambertin "Justice" 2022 - La Maison Romane
Savigny Les Beaune 1er Cru "Aux Clous" 2022 - La Maison Romane
Pommard 1er Cru 2022 - La Maison Romane
Aloxe-Corton 1er Cru 2022 - Chapuis & Chapuis

Vins Rouges

Les vins rouges naturels

Les vins rouges naturels sont issus exclusivement de variétés de raisins à peaux rouges. Ils sont cultivés selon les principes de l’agriculture biologique et biodynamique, sans traitements pesticides de synthèse, avec des vendanges manuelles et sans ajout de sulfites en cave, ou alors avec des doses réduites.
Ce sont des vins dont la couleur rouge peut évoluer sous différentes teintes, du rubis pâle au violet profond, et que l’on retrouve dans toutes les régions viticoles de France. Ils représentent plus de la moitié des vins produits en France à l’heure actuelle, avec des profils de vins différents selon les sols, les climats et les cépages utilisés.

Élaboration des vins rouges naturels

Les vins rouges naturels sont élaborés selon le principe de la macération. Les raisins rouges cultivés en biodynamie sont ramassés à la main une fois la maturité optimale obtenue afin de conserver l’intégrité physique et gustative des baies. Ces dernières sont incorporées sans ajout de sulfites dans des cuves en béton ou en inox, avec ou sans leurs rafles, et sont laissées en macération dans leur propre jus pendant une durée variable. Des opérations d’extractions douces et régulières (pigeage, infusion, remontages,..) peuvent être effectuées. Ces opérations vont permettre d’apporter au vin, plus ou moins de tanins, qui constituent la couleur, l'astringence et l’amertume des vins rouges naturels. En effet, ces éléments étant contenus dans les peaux des baies, le contact avec le jus permet de les extraire en douceur. La fermentation des jus de raisins se fait par les levures naturellement présentes sur les baies de raisin. Une fois la fermentation alcoolique arrivée à terme, les raisins sont séparés des jus puis pressés. Ces jus dits respectivement de goutte et les jus de presse sont ensuite généralement assemblés jusqu’à trouver le juste équilibre entre acidité et astringence.

Les vins sont ensuite élevés en cuve ou en barriques, selon le profil de vin désiré : des vins plus tanniques, massifs, de garde et avec des arômes relatifs à l’utilisation de bois, ou des vins plus légers, de consommation plus immédiate, sur des notes plus fraîches de fruits.

Les différents vins rouges naturels

Les vins rouges naturels sont présents dans toutes les régions viticoles de France, chacune avec ses spécificités de sol et de climat, et de variétés de raisins rouges associées. Selon les cépages et les techniques de vinification utilisés, les vins rouges peuvent présenter plusieurs profils et caractéristiques bien distincts. Les régions viticoles élaborant des vins rouges naturels sont menées par la région de Bordeaux, principalement représentée par des vins charpentés faits de merlot, cabernet sauvignon et cabernet franc. Quelques illustres vignerons représentent à merveille ces terroirs comme la famille Amoreau. La Bourgogne, autre région majeure dans l’élaboration de vins rouges de grandes renommées, est quant à elle spécialisée dans la vinification de pinot noir. La Vallée du Rhône, troisième région productrice majoritaire, propose des vins rouges naturels alliant la puissance de la syrah au fruité du grenache noir.
D’autres régions élaborent de merveilleux vins rouges comme les vins croquants et tanniques de Loire avec les cabernets francs, mais aussi pleins de légèreté avec le grolleau et le pineau d’aunis, à l’image de la famille Mosse. Des climats frais qui favorisent une facette florale et végétale des vins rouges, à l’instar des pinot noir de Lorraine et d’Alsace ou des trousseau et poulsard du Jura.
Dans les climats plus chauds, les régions du Languedoc, du Roussillon et du Rhône nous proposent des vins naturels croquants et tanniques avec de fortes extractions sur des Mourvedre ou de la syrah. D’un autre côté, des procédés comme la macération carbonique typique du Beaujolais permettent d’obtenir des vins rouges naturels tout en légèreté. Ou encore, des cépages légers comme le cinsault et le grenache sont utilisés pour confectionner des vins vivants avec des notes de fruits rouges frais, de fraise, de framboises et de gourmandises. Tous ces vins rouge naturels sont réalisés le plus naturellement possible sans intrants chimiques.

Filtres

Filtres

à
642 produits
Trier par
Trier par
Pagaille 2023 - Château Lestignac
Pagaille 2023 - Château Lestignac
Prix de vente16,00€
Pagaille 2023 Magnum - Château Lestignac
Clos des Fraisiers 2023 - Domaine de Montbourgeau
Trousseau 2022 - Domaine de Montbourgeau
Cuvée 910 2023 - Julien Guillot
Cuvée 910 2023 - Julien Guillot
Prix de vente52,00€
Cuvée 910 Magnum 2023 - Julien Guillot
Mégamix 2021 - Julien Guillot
Mégamix 2021 - Julien Guillot
Prix de vente29,00€
A la Source Rouge 2023 - Domaine Richaud
A la Source Blanc 2023 - Domaine Richaud
Prélude 2020 - Jean-Pierre Robinot
Bisou 2023 - Domaine Mosse
Bisou 2023 - Domaine Mosse
Prix de vente18,00€
Arretxea 2021 - Domaine Arretxea
Arretxea 2021 - Domaine Arretxea
Prix de vente21,00€
Cuvée Burdin Harria 2021 - Domaine Arretxea
Dolia 2022 - Domaine Arretxea
Dolia 2022 - Domaine Arretxea
Prix de vente29,00€
Cuvée Haitza 2021 - Domaine Arretxea
Hegoxuri 2021 - Domaine Arretxea
Hegoxuri 2021 - Domaine Arretxea
Prix de vente33,00€
Chorey-les-Beaune 2019 - Clarisse de Suremain
Beaune Vieilles Vignes 2020 - Clarisse de Suremain
Terre Rose 2020 - Mas Foulaquier
Terre Rose 2020 - Mas Foulaquier
Prix de vente12,00€
Violetta 2022 - Mas Foulaquier
Violetta 2022 - Mas Foulaquier
Prix de vente16,50€
Les Oubliés 2022 - L'Île Rouge
Les Oubliés 2022 - L'Île Rouge
Prix de vente21,00€
La Baraquée 2022 - Domaine les Roches Bleues
Trousseau "Violette" 2022 - Domaine Courbet
Vinum Bibo 2022 - O2Y
Vinum Bibo 2022 - O2Y
Prix de vente34,00€
Pourquoi Non ? 2022 - O2Y
Pourquoi Non ? 2022 - O2Y
Prix de vente32,00€
Pour de Bon 2022 - O2Y
Pour de Bon 2022 - O2Y
Prix de vente38,00€
Sarah 2021 - O2Y
Sarah 2021 - O2Y
Prix de vente26,00€
Grenade 2022 - O2Y
Grenade 2022 - O2Y
Prix de vente26,00€
Savigny Les Beaune "Les Goudelettes" 2022 - Maison Gautheron d'Anost
Chorey Les Beaune "Les Beaumonts" 2021 - Maison Gautheron d'Anost
Fixin 1er Cru "Clos du Chapitre" 2021 - Maison Gautheron d'Anost
Gevrey Chambertin "Combes du Bas" 2022 - Maison Gautheron d'Anost
Vin d'Antoine 2023 - Saint Nicolas
Vin d'Antoine 2023 - Saint Nicolas
Prix de vente14,00€
La Galoche Rouge 2022 - Domaine Saint-Cyr
Bedeau 2022 QVEVRIS - Frédéric Cossard
Les Nargilets 2009 - Marc Pinto & Louis Mathieu
Les Nargilets 2021 - Marc Pinto & Louis Mathieu
Bourgogne Rouge 2022 - La Maison Romane
Gevrey-Chambertin "Justice" 2022 - La Maison Romane
Savigny Les Beaune 1er Cru "Aux Clous" 2022 - La Maison Romane
Pommard 1er Cru 2022 - La Maison Romane
Aloxe-Corton 1er Cru 2022 - Chapuis & Chapuis
Nondegu 2022 - Jean-Marie Berrux
Nondegu 2022 - Jean-Marie Berrux
Prix de vente33,00€
Nocturne 2022 - Jean-Pierre Robinot
Concerto di Venezia 2021 - Jean-Pierre Robinot
Opéra Rouge 2021 - Jean-Pierre Robinot
Bourgogne Côtes d'Auxerre Pinot Noir 2021 - Le Domaine d'Edouard
Coteaux Bourguignons Rouge 2022 - Le Domaine d'Edouard