Emilien Jean

In 2016, when he set up as a young winemaker on the property in the locality Gravette in Cocumont, Emilien was only 23 years old. He then recovered the 5 hectares of old vines planted with Malbec, Cabernet-Franc, Merlot, Abouriou (a grape variety endemic to the South-West) and Sauvignon blanc, from the family estate that he had always known. The plots are located on clay-gravelly and clay-limestone terroirs, enough to give freshness and depth to these sometimes (too?) characterful grape varieties.
The estate, originally a mixed crop, was founded by his grandfather, and it was his father, helped by his uncle, who converted it exclusively for viticultural activity. Only the latter decided, at the time, to only work with the local cooperative cellar... A choice that Emilien will abandon, from the start, in favor of production in his own name, and that's all the better for We !
But before that he will train in oenology at the Tour Blanche, in Sauternes and will work in several vineyards in France: Bordeaux, Côtes du Rhône, Languedoc, Loire Valley and even Australia. The goal ? Train yourself again and again and learn to master the basics of organic farming and biodynamics. Because it is with this philosophy that Emilien decided to work his grapes and his terroir, which he will have certified upon his arrival.
Some will say that he represents the new generation of Marmandais winegrowers, and we must say that we completely agree with that! To be continued!

Filters

Filters

to
2 products
Sort by
Sort by
Sold out
The Little Hill - Émilien Jean
Sold out
Be Api - Émilien Jean
Be Api - Émilien Jean
Sale price12,50€

Emilien Jean

En 2016, lorsqu’il s’installe comme jeune vigneron sur la propriété du lieu-dit Gravette à Cocumont, Emilien n’a que 23 ans. Il récupère alors les 5 ha de vieilles vignes plantées en Malbec, Cabernet-Franc, Merlot, Abouriou (cépage endémique du Sud-Ouest) et Sauvignon blanc, du domaine familial qu’il connaît depuis toujours. Les parcelles se trouvent sur des terroirs argilo-graveleux et argilo-calcaires, de quoi donner de la fraîcheur et de la profondeur à ces cépages parfois (trop?) caractériels.
Le domaine, à la base en polyculture, a été fondé par son grand-père, et c’est son père, aidé de son oncle, qui va le convertir exclusivement pour l’activité viticole-vinicole. Seulement ces derniers décident, à l’époque, de ne travailler qu’avec la cave coopérative du coin… Choix qu’Emilien va abandonner, dès le départ, au profit de la production en son nom propre, et c’est tant mieux pour nous !
Mais avant ça il se formera en oenologie à la Tour Blanche, dans le Sauternais et ira rouler sa bosse dans plusieurs vignobles de France : Bordelais, Côtes du Rhône, Languedoc, Vallée de la Loire et même Australie. Le but ? Se former, encore et toujours et apprendre à maîtriser les bases de l’agriculture bio et de la biodynamie. Car c’est avec cette philosophie qu’Emilien a décidé de travailler ses raisins et son terroir, qu’il fera certifier dès son arrivée. 
D’aucuns diront qu’il représente la nouvelle génération des vignerons du Marmandais, et il faut dire que nous sommes bien d'accord avec ça ! Affaire à suivre !

Filtres

Filtres

à
2 produits
Trier par
Trier par
Epuisé
La Petite Colline - Émilien Jean
La Petite Colline - Émilien Jean
Prix de vente11,00€
Epuisé
Be Api - Émilien Jean
Be Api - Émilien Jean
Prix de vente12,50€